Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (402) 423-2800 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Lincoln Mattress and Furniture

THE ONLY FLEXSTEEL FURNITURE DEALER IN LINCOLN

Our History

Lincoln Mattress In the 1920s, as the Great Depression challenged businesses everywhere, Aaron and Henry Krantz took a chance and launched a company that thrived for decades and became a trusted Lincoln landmark. Lincoln Mattress began as a local mattress manufacturing and refurbishing operation on 8th Street in downtown Lincoln. After 30 years, the Krantzes sold the company to Harry and Maxine VonDane, who preserved its success for years to come. Lincoln Mattress

In 1976, Jerry Coniglio bought Lincoln Mattress and began to work toward a new vision for the company—with just $380 in his pocket and no employees. He completed all manufacturing, rebuilding, pick-ups and deliveries himself. The customer list grew, and Jerry added employees and upholstery services. In 1997, the operation moved to South 14th Street where there was a parking lot and, more importantly, room for expansion.

When government regulations forced small mattress manufacturers out of business, Jerry brought in several lines of premium manufactured mattresses and added furniture to the showroom. Today, Lincoln Mattress & Furniture Company still operates on the enduring philosophy of local service that has attracted customers from Ceresco, to Beatrice, and beyond York to Grand Island for nearly a century.

Lincoln Mattress Lincoln Mattress Lincoln Mattress

Our Services

  • Complimentary Design Services
  • Custom fabric selection
  • Floor planning to scale
  • In-home visits from our friendly, professional sales home consultants
  • On-site delivery and set up management

Foam Replacement Services Custom foam replacement for campers, trucks, boats, restaurants, and furniture.
Please call for your custom quote today 402-423-2800.

Financing Financing available through Synchrony, Tidewater, and Snap Finance. Click Here for more information

Our People

Office Manager
Katie U. | katieu@lincolnmattress.com

Store Manager
Samantha R. | Rathje@lincolnmattress.com

Home Consultants
Charlene S. | Charpeters@lincolnmattress.com
Pat S. | Pats@lincolnmattress.com
Ashley H. | ashley@lincolnmattress.com
Anthony T. | anthony@lincolnmattress.com
Matt J. | mattj@lincolnmattress.com
Traci D. | traci@lincolnmattress.com

Marketing Director/Owner
Patti Morgera-Coniglio | Patti@lincolnmattress.com

Owner
Jerry Coniglio | jerry@lincolnmattress.com

We are closed on every major holiday including Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s Day.